The Winner of Francine’s new book . . .

I’m pleased to announce that the winner of Francine River’s new book – Her Mother’s Hope – is Carole P!  My husband helped me out with the ol’ put-your-hand-in-the-hat-and-pull-out-a-name trick.  Congratulations, Carole!

Thanks to all who entered.  There will be more opportunities to win in the days ahead . . .

Here’s a thought for today:

GOD’S TRUTH WORKS IN OUR HEARTS

Therefore, we never stop thanking God that when you received his message from us, you didn’t think of our words as mere human ideas.  You accepted what we said as the very word of God – which, of course, it is.  And this word continues to work in you who believe.  I Thessalonians 2:13

Whenever I enjoy a cup of cinnamon-plum tea*, I steep a tea bag in piping hot water for several minutes.  During that time, the flavors inside the tea bag saturate my mug or teacup.  God’s Word is like that.  When we allow his Word to permeate our hearts, he infuses us with his love, peace, wisdom, and power.

PRAYER: Father, Thank you that when the truth of your Word permeates our hearts, it continues to do its good work.  Amen.

(Taken from One-Year Minis for Moms, Tyndale House Publishers, 2006.)

*The cinnamon-plum tea I’m referring to is made by Ashbys of London.  (The company isn’t actually in London, but you can find it online if you’d like to try some.)  It’s my absolute favorite kind of tea!  Their apricot tea is my 2nd favorite . . .

Blessings,

Ellen

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

