What beach do you think this is?

Jim and I just returned from a week at the beach . . .

These are some shells I gathered while out walking each morning . . .

My favorite – a purple sea snail . . .

We thoroughly enjoyed a week of rest and relaxation at my brother and sister-in-law’s Florida condo, which is immediately north of Miami Beach in Hallandale.  Their condo is across the street from the ocean and directly on the Intercoastal Waterway, so we saw lots of water, sand, and sky throughout the week.

Beach vacations are my favorite.  I am always awed by sights of God’s glory in the heavens, the earth, and the water.  If my eyes are open to it, there are evidences of His glory for me to see every day of my life no matter where I am.  But there’s something special about seeing it in places I don’t often visit.  Our time at the ocean last week felt like that.  It was a feast!

“Oh Lord, our Lord, your majestic name fills the earth!  Your glory is higher than the heavens.”  Psalm 8:1

“How amazing are the deeds of the Lord!  All who delight in him should ponder them.  Everything he does reveals his glory and majesty.”  Psalm 111:3-4

“Praise the Lord from the earth, you creatures of the ocean depths . . . Let them all praise the name of the Lord.  For his name is very great; his glory towers over the earth and heaven!”  Psalm 148:7, 13

So . . . had you guessed from the photos which beach we had visited?

Blessings,

Ellen

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

