Morning Glory, Day Lily, One-Year Bible

What do a Morning Glory, Day Lily, and One-Year Bible have in common?

All three of them yield new delights for me each day.   Here are snapshots of the beauty I saw in all three this morning:

MORNING GLORY (from my backyard garden)

DAY LILY (also from my backyard garden)

ONE YEAR BIBLE (from Tyndale House Publishers)

Psalm 125:1 – “Those who trust in the LORD are as secure as Mount Zion; they will not be defeated but will endure forever.”

For any of you who follow this blog, I apologize for more lag time than usual in between posts.  We had lots of travel in April and May, and one of our sons and his family visited (Yeah!) last week.  I hope to get back to a more ‘normal’ blogging schedule . . .

If you happen to know how to keep morning glory leaves from getting eaten by bugs, I’d welcome your advice.  I’ve been finding some signs of pests the last few days . . .

Blessings,

Ellen

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Morning Glory, Day Lily, One-Year Bible

  1. Joyce

    Your morning glories are beautiful! One of my favorite flowers. (Sorry I don’t have any advice, though.) Thanks for sharing the varied ways He delights and blesses us each day.

  2. Thanks for the compliment about the morning glories, Joyce! I can’t seem to keep plants alive inside the house, so I’m thankful that my outside plants and flowers are doing well.

Leave a Reply

